Isle of Wight Golf Union
Seniors' League 2018

  Matches   Games  
Club Played Won Drawn Lost   Won Drawn Lost Diff Points
Shanklin 9 7 0 2   29 5 11 18 77
Freshwater 8 6 0 2   25 3 12 13 65
Ryde 8 4 1 3   20 7 13 7 56
Cowes 9 4 1 4   20 6 19 1 55
Osborne 8 4 1 3   20 4 16 4 53
Newport 8 2 0 6   14 3 23 -9 35
Ventnor 9 2 1 6   13 3 29 -16 34
Westridge 9 3 0 6   13 1 31 -18 33

Updated Friday 20th July 2018

Previous League Tables (from 2009)


Fixtures 2018


Dates - 2018 Home   Away Result
         
Wed 9th May 0830 Westridge v Ryde ½ - 4½
Wed 9th May 0830 Cowes v Freshwater 3½ - 1½
Wed 9th May 0830 Newport v Shanklin 1 - 4
Wed 9th May 0900 Ventnor v Osborne 1½ - 3½
         
Wed 16th May 0930 Freshwater v Ventnor 4 - 1
Thur 17th May 0830 Ryde v Newport 3½ - 1½
Fri 18th May 0830 Shanklin v Cowes 4½ - ½
         
Mon 21st May 0830 Cowes v Ryde 2½ - 2½
Mon 21st May 0830 Osborne v Freshwater ½ - 4½
Wed 23rd May 0830 Westridge v Newport 3 - 2
Wed 23rd May 0830 Cowes v Ventnor 4 - 1
         
Thur 31st May 0830 Ryde v Ventnor 5 - 0
         
Mon 4th June 0830 Shanklin v Freshwater 3 - 2
Mon 4th June 0815 Westridge v Cowes 2 - 3
Fri 8th June 0830 Newport v Ventnor 2 - 3
         
Mon 11th June 0830 Newport v Osborne 2 - 3
Mon 11th June 0830 Ryde v Freshwater 1½ - 3½
Thur 14th June 0830 Shanklin v Westridge 5 - 0
Thur 14th June 0930 Osborne v Ventnor 2½ - 2½
         
Mon 18th June 0830 Osborne v Cowes 3½ - 1½
Mon 18th June 0830 Shanklin v Ryde 3½ - 1½
Tue 19th June 0930 Freshwater v Newport Postponed - Fog
Wed 20th June 0830 Westridge v Ventnor 3 - 2
         
W/C Mon 25th June Free week for postponed matches
Mon 25th June 0930 Freshwater v Westridge 5 - 0
Thur 28th June 0830 Osborne v Westridge 5 - 0
Thur 28th June 0830 Ventnor v Shanklin 3 - 2
         
Mon 2nd July 0930 Freshwater v Cowes 3 - 2
Thur 5th July 0830 Shanklin v Newport 4½ - ½
         
Mon 9th July 0830 Cowes v Shanklin 4½ - ½
Mon 9th July 0830 Newport v Ryde 3½ - 1½
Mon 9th July 0830 Westridge v Osborne 3 - 2
         
Mon 16th July 0930 Freshwater v Osborne 3 - 2
Mon 16th July 0830 Newport v Westridge 3 - 2
Mon 16th July 0830 Ryde v Cowes 3½ - 1½
Fri 20th July 0830 Shanklin v Ventnor 4½ - ½
         
Mon 23rd July 0830 Westridge v Freshwater  
Mon 23rd July 0830 Cowes v Newport  
Mon 23rd July 0830 Ryde v Osborne  
Thur 26th July 0830 Ventnor v Ryde  
Thur 26th July 0830 Osborne v Shanklin  
         
Mon 30th July 0830 Cowes v Westridge  
Tues 31st July 0930 Freshwater v Shanklin  
Wed 1st August 0830 Ventnor v Newport  
Fri 3rd August 0830 Newport v Cowes  
         
Mon 6th August 0930 Freshwater v Ryde  
Mon 6th August 0830 Osborne v Newport  
Wed 8th August 0830 Westridge v Shanklin  
Thur 9th August 0830 Ventnor v Cowes  
Fri 10th August 0830 Shanklin v Osborne  
         
Mon 13th August 0830 Newport v Freshwater  
Mon 13th August 0830 Ryde v Shanklin  
Thur 16th August 0830 Ventnor v Westridge  
         
Mon 20th August 0830 Cowes v Osborne  
Mon 20th August 0830 Ryde v Westridge  
Thur 23rd August 0830 Ventnor v Freshwater  
         
Tue 28th August 0930 Freshwater v Newport  
Thur 30th August 0830 Osborne v Ryde  
         


Rules      Previous League Tables (from 2009)






Contact: gwhite@iwseniors.co.uk