Isle of Wight Golf Union
Seniors' League 2019

  Matches   Games  
Club Played Won Drawn Lost   Won Drawn Lost Diff Points
Ryde 14 11 1 2   47 4 19 28 121
Shanklin 14 7 2 5   38 8 24 14 100
Osborne 14 9 1 4   36 6 28 8 97
Cowes 14 7 1 6   37 6 27 10 95
Ventnor 14 7 0 7   31 5 34 -3 81
Freshwater 14 5 2 7   31 5 34 -3 79
Newport 14 6 0 8   29 3 38 -9 73
Westridge 14 0 1 13   9 7 54 -45 26

Updated 29th August 2019

Provisional Fixture List for 2020

Previous League Tables (from 2009)


Fixtures 2019


Dates - 2019 Home   Away Result
         
Wed 8th May 0830 Westridge v Ryde ½ - 4½
Wed 8th May 0830 Newport v Shanklin 3 - 2
Wed 8th May 0830 Cowes v Freshwater 5 - 0
Thur 9th May 0830 Ventnor v Osborne 5 - 0
         
Mon 13th May 0830 Ryde v Newport 4 - 1
Mon 13th May 0930 Freshwater v Ventnor 4 - 1
Thur 16th May 0830 Shanklin v Cowes 3½ - 1½
Thur 16th May 0830 Osborne v Freshwater 3½ - 1½
         
Mon 20th May 0830 Cowes v Ryde 4 - 1
Mon 20th May 0830 Westridge v Newport 2 - 3
Thur 23rd May 0830 Shanklin v Ventnor 5 - 0
         
Tues 28th May 0930 Freshwater v Westridge 5 - 0
Thur 30th May 0830 Ryde v Ventnor 4½ - ½
         
Mon 3rd June 0830 Shanklin v Freshwater 4 - 1
Mon 3rd June 0830 Westridge v Cowes 1½ - 3½
Thur 6th June 0830 Ventnor v Newport 3½ - 1½
         
Mon 10th June 0830 Cowes v Ventnor 5 - 0
Mon 10th June 0830 Ryde v Freshwater 4½ - ½
Wed 12th June 0830 Newport v Cowes 4 - 1
Thur 13th June 0830 Shanklin v Westridge 5 - 0
Thur 13th June 0830 Osborne v Ventnor 4½ - ½
         
Mon 17th June 0930 Freshwater v Newport 4 - 1
Mon 17th June 0830 Osborne v Cowes 4 - 1
Mon 17th June 0830 Westridge v Ventnor 1½ - 3½
         
W/C Mon 24th June Free week for postponed matches
Mon 24th June 0830 Newport v Osborne 2 - 3
Thur 27th June 0830 Osborne v Westridge 5 - 0
Thur 27th June 0830 Shanklin v Ryde 2½ - 2½
         
Mon 1st July 0930 Freshwater v Cowes 4 - 1
Mon 1st July 0930 Ryde v Westridge 5 - 0
Thur 4th July 0830 Shanklin v Newport 4 - 1
         
Mon 8th July 0830 Cowes v Shanklin 4 - 1
Mon 8th July 0830 Newport v Ryde 1 - 4
Wed 10th July 0830 Westridge v Osborne 1½ - 3½
Thur 11th July 0830 Ventnor v Freshwater 5 - 0
         
Mon 15th July 0830 Newport v Westridge 4½ - ½
Mon 15th July 0830 Ryde v Cowes 4 - 1
Mon 15th July 0830 Ventnor v Shanklin 3½ - 1½
         
Mon 22nd July 0830 Westridge v Freshwater 2½ - 2½
Mon 22nd July 0830 Cowes v Newport 4½ - ½
Mon 22nd July 0830 Ryde v Osborne 4 - 1
Thur 25th July 0830 Osborne v Shanklin 3½ - 1½
Thur 25th July 0830 Ventnor v Ryde 2 - 3
         
Mon 29th July 0830 Cowes v Westridge 4 - 1
Mon 29th July 0830 Newport v Ventnor 4 - 1
         
Mon 5th August 0930 Freshwater v Ryde 2 - 3
Mon 5th August 0830 Osborne v Newport 4 - 1
Mon 5th August 0830 Westridge v Shanklin 1½ - 3½
Thur 8th August 0830 Ventnor v Cowes 3 - 2
Fri 9th August 0830 Shanklin v Osborne 4 - 1
         
Mon 12th August 0830 Ryde v Shanklin 3 - 2
Mon 12th August 0930 Freshwater v Osborne 4½ - ½
         
Mon 19th August 0830 Cowes v Osborne 2½ - 2½
Mon 19th August 0830 Newport v Freshwater 3 - 2
         
Tues 27th August 0930 Freshwater v Shanklin 2½ - 2½
Thur 29th August 0830 Osborne v Ryde 3 - 2
Thur 29th August 0830 Ventnor v Westridge 5 - 0
         


Rules      Previous League Tables (from 2009)






Contact: gwhite@iwseniors.co.uk