Isle of Wight Golf Union
Seniors' League 2019

  Matches   Games  
Club Played Won Drawn Lost   Won Drawn Lost Diff Points
Ryde 9 7 1 1   32 4 9 23 83
Shanklin 9 5 1 3   26 5 14 12 68
Cowes 10 5 0 5   25 4 21 4 64
Osborne 7 6 0 1   22 3 10 12 59
Ventnor 10 5 0 5   20 5 25 -5 55
Newport 10 4 0 6   21 2 27 -6 52
Freshwater 9 4 0 5   19 2 24 -5 48
Westridge 10 0 0 10   5 5 40 -35 15

Updated 15th July 2019

Provisional Fixture List for 2020

Previous League Tables (from 2009)


Fixtures 2019


Dates - 2019 Home   Away Result
         
Wed 8th May 0830 Westridge v Ryde ½ - 4½
Wed 8th May 0830 Newport v Shanklin 3 - 2
Wed 8th May 0830 Cowes v Freshwater 5 - 0
Thur 9th May 0830 Ventnor v Osborne 5 - 0
         
Mon 13th May 0830 Ryde v Newport 4 - 1
Mon 13th May 0930 Freshwater v Ventnor 4 - 1
Thur 16th May 0830 Shanklin v Cowes 3½ - 1½
Thur 16th May 0830 Osborne v Freshwater 3½ - 1½
         
Mon 20th May 0830 Cowes v Ryde 4 - 1
Mon 20th May 0830 Westridge v Newport 2 - 3
Thur 23rd May 0830 Shanklin v Ventnor 5 - 0
         
Tues 28th May 0930 Freshwater v Westridge 5 - 0
Thur 30th May 0830 Ryde v Ventnor 4½ - ½
         
Mon 3rd June 0830 Shanklin v Freshwater 4 - 1
Mon 3rd June 0830 Westridge v Cowes 1½ - 3½
Thur 6th June 0830 Ventnor v Newport 3½ - 1½
         
Mon 10th June 0830 Cowes v Ventnor 5 - 0
Mon 10th June 0830 Ryde v Freshwater 4½ - ½
Wed 12th June 0830 Newport v Cowes 4 - 1
Thur 13th June 0830 Shanklin v Westridge 5 - 0
Thur 13th June 0830 Osborne v Ventnor 4½ - ½
         
Mon 17th June 0930 Freshwater v Newport 4 - 1
Mon 17th June 0830 Osborne v Cowes 4 - 1
Mon 17th June 0830 Westridge v Ventnor 1½ - 3½
         
W/C Mon 24th June Free week for postponed matches
Mon 24th June 0830 Newport v Osborne 2 - 3
Thur 27th June 0830 Osborne v Westridge 5 - 0
Thur 27th June 0830 Shanklin v Ryde 2½ - 2½
         
Mon 1st July 0930 Freshwater v Cowes 4 - 1
Mon 1st July 0930 Ryde v Westridge 5 - 0
Thur 4th July 0830 Shanklin v Newport 4 - 1
         
Mon 8th July 0830 Cowes v Shanklin 4 - 1
Mon 8th July 0830 Newport v Ryde 1 - 4
Wed 10th July 0830 Westridge v Osborne 1½ - 3½
Thur 11th July 0830 Ventnor v Freshwater 5 - 0
         
Mon 15th July 0830 Newport v Westridge 4½ - ½
Mon 15th July 0830 Ryde v Cowes 4 - 1
Mon 15th July 0830 Ventnor v Shanklin 3½ - 1½
         
Mon 22nd July 0830 Westridge v Freshwater  
Mon 22nd July 0830 Cowes v Newport  
Mon 22nd July 0830 Ryde v Osborne  
Thur 25th July 0830 Osborne v Shanklin
Thur 25th July 0830 Ventnor v Ryde  
         
Mon 29th July 0830 Cowes v Westridge  
Mon 29th July 0830 Newport v Ventnor  
Tue 30th July 0930 Freshwater v Osborne  
         
Mon 5th August 0930 Freshwater v Ryde  
Mon 5th August 0830 Osborne v Newport  
Mon 5th August 0830 Westridge v Shanklin  
Thur 8th August 0830 Ventnor v Cowes  
Fri 9th August 0830 Shanklin v Osborne  
         
Mon 12th August 0830 Ryde v Shanklin  
         
Mon 19th August 0830 Cowes v Osborne  
Mon 19th August 0830 Newport v Freshwater  
         
Tues 27th August 0930 Freshwater v Shanklin  
Thur 29th August 0830 Osborne v Ryde  
Thur 29th August 0830 Ventnor v Westridge  
         


Rules      Previous League Tables (from 2009)






Contact: gwhite@iwseniors.co.uk